找回密码
 注册帐号
搜索
热搜: 活动 交友
查看: 272|回复: 1

Trump Americans (zt)

[复制链接]
发表于 2016-9-30 11:59:43 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式
We look back on the 1980 elections and credit the landslide victory of Ronald Reagan to voters whom we call Reagan Democrats. Future students of political history will look back on the 2016 elections and credit the rise of The Donald to “Trump Americans”. If you listen to Hillary and most of the American media, they are a basket case of deplorable individuals deserving of every derogatory name you can think of. But what do they think of themselves as? I am a “Trump American” and maybe I can tell you…
Before we begin, let me tell you about myself. My name is Dwight Looi. I am a 43 year old 1st generation American of Chinese ancestry. I left island nation of Singapore for the USA in 1994 to attend Santa Clara University from which I earned my degree in Computer Engineering. I became a US Citizen thirteen years later in 2007. I am employed as the Director of Product Development for a tech company in Silicon Valley. I am fully bilingual, I am not religious, I am married to a CPA who graduated from UC Berkeley and we have a 5 year old daughter.
“Trump Americans” come from every race, religion and walk of life; they are not as homogeneous a group as the seriously disconnected media thinks. However, having interacted with hundreds them over the past year or so, I can name 20 things they tend to agree with. Generally speaking Trump Americans will strongly belief in at least half of the 20 listed positions and object to no more than one or two.
20 THINGS TRUMP AMERICANS TEND TO AGREE WITH
(1) There is no significant institutional racism in the USA.
(2) The mainstream US media is not trustworthy, not impartial and not truthful.
(3) Traditional American values are superior to the liberal-progressive mindset.
(4) Our lives will be better if government collect fewer taxes and play a smaller role.